Leave a comment

The Beginning

Today’s the day: my first for real meeting with the Conservative rabbi. I’m sitting in the campus cafeteria eating Rice Krispies now, but in an hour I will be approaching the synagogue, waiting in the rabbi’s office, and finally making my first real steps toward converting to Judaism.

When I woke up this morning, the city was covered in such a thick layer of fog, I couldn’t see anything outside my window but the very tips of the trees. Here’s hoping the fog will be lifted soon.

Post on the actual meeting will come later. For now… it’s time to get down to business.

Leave a Reply

