Leave a comment

In which I am not dead, but do have suspicious IV marks on my arms

So… hi. How are you? I’m still alive. Sorry to disappear.

The past few weeks have been pretty ridiculous. First my computer broke, so that’s why I didn’t post after Christmas. Then my boyfriend left for Thailand and I spiraled into depression for about a day before deciding that was a stupid thing to be depressed about. And then I went to the hospital! They thought it was appendicitis, but it turned out to be a random infection in some internal organ or another. I don’t really remember; I was on a lot of morphine. But I’m better now! Even if they drew so much blood that my inner arms now make me look like a heroin addict.

I missed going to the Reconstructionist synagogue again this week, this time because I was hospitalized. I wonder if God is trying to tell me something, given that I get struck down by illness every time I try to go there. Jk, jk, lol, etc.

Other miscellaneous thoughts that I will write more thorough posts about later: Shabbat dinner with my friend Max’s family, klezmer and my undying love for it I DON’T CARE HOW MUCH YOU HATE ACCORDION, the possibility that I might move into a suspiciously Christian intentional community and the religious conflicts in that process, classes starting, and how, apparently, Tila Tequila is converting to Judaism.

Leave a Reply

